This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
twine2:where_your_stories_are_saved [2014/12/08 12:38]
twine2:where_your_stories_are_saved [2017/10/09 20:39]
|Line 1:||Line 1:|
|-||===== Where Your Stories Are Saved =====|
|-||If you're using Twine 2 in a web browser, then your stories are saved to its local storage, **not** to any web site. Each browser imposes a limit on the amount of information that can saved for a single site, and you can track how much of that space Twine is currently using with the gauge on the right margin of the story list. (The exact amount varies by browser.)|
|-||The **very important corollary** is that deleting your browser's storage will also delete your stories. This option is called **Clear browsing history** in Chrome, **Clear your recent history** in Firefox, and **Delete browsing history** in Internet Explorer.|
|-||The best protection from accidentally losing your stories is to periodically archive them with the **Archive** link on the right margin of the story list. This saves all of your stories to a file on your computer.|