User Tools

Site Tools


twine2:where_your_stories_are_saved

This is an old revision of the document!


Where Your Stories Are Saved

If you're using Twine 2 in a web browser, then your stories are saved to its local storage, not to any web site. Each browser imposes a limit on the amount of information that can saved for a single site, and you can track how much of that space Twine is currently using with the gauge on the right margin of the story list. (The exact amount varies by browser.)

The very important corollary is that deleting your browser's storage will also delete your stories. This option is called Clear browsing history in Chrome, Clear your recent history in Firefox, and Delete browsing history in Internet Explorer.

The best protection from accidentally losing your stories is to periodically archive them with the Archive link on the right margin of the story list. This saves all of your stories to a file on your computer.

twine2/where_your_stories_are_saved.1418060306.txt.gz · Last modified: 2017/10/09 20:38 (external edit)